From: chemistry-request at
To: chemistry-request at
Date: Sun Jul 24 22:48:44 2011
Subject: 11.12.09 The Fifth Asian Pacific Conference of Theoretical and Computational Chemistry, Rotorua, New Zealand
The Fifth Asian Pacific Conference of Theoretical and Computational
Chemistry (APCTCC 5) will be held in Rotorua, New Zealand from December
9th to December 13th 2011. APCTCC is a biennial international conference
dedicated to promoting advances in theoretical and computational chemistry
in the Asia-Pacific region. Conference program aims to foster and stimulate
international scientific exchange and collaboration. Come and meet
scientists and scholars from around the world and the fast growing Asia-
Pacific region in a solid five-day program that will include plenary,
medallist, invited and student talks to highlight some of the major
developments in theoretical computational chemistry, encompassing cutting
edge applications in drug discovery, materials science, and nanotechnology.
The location of the conference is a beautiful lakeside resort of Rotorua,
Novotel Royal Lakeside Rotorua.

There is room for large number of contributed and student talk as well as
for the poster session. Abstract submission is open and the deadline is 
September 1st 2011. To submit an abstract, please go to:

We hope you will enjoy an intense intellectual exchange in a very relaxed
informal atmosphere and we look forward to seeing you in Rotorua.

Peter Schwerdtfeger (CTCP, p.a.schwerdtfeger^

Conference Website:
E-mail: apctcc2011^

Plenary Speaker
Prof. Rodney J. Bartlett

Medallist Speakers
Chao-Ping Hsu (Academic Sinica, Taiwain)
Hiromi Nakai (Weseda University, Japan)
Kwang S. Kim (Pohang University, Korea)
Peter Schwerdtfeger (Massey University, New Zealand)

Keynote Speakers
Florent Calvo (University of Lyon, France)
Gernot Frenking (Philipps University of Marburg, Germany)
Shaun Hendy (Victoria University, New Zealand)
Per Jensen (University of Wuppertal, Germany)
Roy Johnston (University of Birmingham, UK)
Wibe deJong (EMLS, USA)
William H. Miller (University of California, USA)
Keiji Morokuma (Emory University, USA)
Krishnan Raghavachari (Indiana University, USA)
Bernhard Schlegel (Wayne State University, USA)

Invited speakers
Philip R. Bunker (NRC-CRNC, Canada)
Dieter Cremer (Southern Methodist University, USA)
Deborah Crittenden (University of Canterbury, New Zealand)
Masahiro Ehara (Institute for Molecular Sciences, Japan)
Shridhar R. Gadre (University of Poona, India)
Yi-Qin Gao (Peking University, China)
Nicola Gaston (Industrial Research Ltd., New Zealand)
Peter Gill (Australian National University, Australia)
Shigehiko Hayashi (Kyoto University, Japan)
Kimihiko Hirao (Riken AIS, Japan)
Hikaru Kitamura (Kyoto University, Japan)
Kazuo Kitaura (Kyoto University, Japan)
Elfi Kraka (Southern Methodist University, USA)
Jo Lane (Waikato University, New Zealand)
Jun Li (Tsinghua University, China)
Wenjian Liu (Peking University, China)
Debashis Mukherjee (Raman Center Kolkata, India)
Hiroshi Nakatsuji (Kyoto University, Japan)
Piotr Piecuch (Michigan State University, USA)
Leo Radom (University of Sydney, Australia)
Zhigang Shuai (Tsinghua University, China)
Peter R. Taylor (University of Melbourne, Australia)
Takeshi Yamamoto (Kyoto University, Japan)
Brian Yates (University of Tasmania, Australia)
All @ signs were changed to ^ to fight spam. Before you send e-mail, you need to change ^ to @
For example: change joe^ to
Please let colleagues know about conference listingts at Computational Chemistry List Conference Page at