From: chemistry-request at
To: chemistry-request at
Date: Sat Mar 3 18:47:13 2012
Subject: 12.09.12 International Meeting on Atomic and Molecular Physics and Chemistry (IMAMPC2012) Pisa, Italy
####### IMAMPC 2012, First announcement ######### (apology for any cross-posting)
Dear Colleagues,
It is our pleasure to announce the third edition of the International Meeting on Atomic and Molecular Physics and Chemistry (IMAMPC2012) that will be held in Pisa, Italy, from September 12 to September 14, 2012.

The meeting is intended to promote high-quality research carried out by young scientists and, conceived from an interdisciplinary perspective, brings together experimentalists and theoreticians from diverse fields, such as:
- Electronic Structure and Spectroscopy of Molecules in the gas phase, condensed phases  and at the gas/surface interfaces,
- Macromolecules and Aggregates,
- Structural Dynamics, Liquids, Nanomaterials,
- Photo-reactivity and Photovoltaics,
- Ultra-Cold Collisions, Quantum Control, Superfluid Helium Nanodroplets.
IMAMPC2012 will be held at the Scuola Normale Superiore in Pisa starting from Wednesday, September 12 (in the morning) till Friday, September 14 (the afternoon).
There will be 18 invited lectures ( and in addition 28 contributed lectures and one poster session.
Contributed lectures will be selected from the submitted abstracts.
We encourage postdoctoral researchers, tenure-track fellows or those in early years of a permanent position to apply and to submit abstracts for oral or poster presentations.
The third edition of the IMAMPC is co-organized by CoDECS COST Action (
Registration fee will include attendance to the conference, book of abstracts, coffee breaks, conference dinner, and apéritif during the poster session.
Early-bird registration: up to July, 30 2012 : Full fee: 130 Eur; Student fee : 80 Eur
Normal registration: after July, 30 2012: Full fee: 180 Eur; Student fee: 120  Eur
For additional information please visit  the workshop website at:
Looking forward to seeing you in Pisa!
Scientific Committee
Cristina Puzzarini (chair)
Chiara Cappelli (co-chair)
Malgorzata Biczysko
María Pilar de Lara-Castells
Rita Prosmiti
Nadja Sandig
Andrea Simoni
Local Organizing Committee
Malgorzata Biczysko
Chiara Cappelli
Sonja Grubisic
Monica Sanna
Daniele Licari
All @ signs were changed to _ to fight spam. Before you send e-mail, you need to change _ to @
For example: change joe _ to
Please let colleagues know about conference listingts at Computational Chemistry List Conference Page at