From: chemistry-request at
To: chemistry-request at
Date: Tue May 19 16:15:31 2015
Subject: 15.08.06 Computational Chemical Biology, Pullman Cairns International, Cairns, Australia
Abstract Deadline: June 1st 2015

The 1st Zing Computational Chemical Biology conference will bring together scientists to
discuss multidisciplinary research that leverages computer simulation to address key
questions crossing the physical sciences-life sciences/biomedical interface. In particular,
the conference will feature sessions focusing on the development and application of novel
and state-of-the-art computational tools and technology for solving major problems in the
life and biomedical sciences.

Topics will include advances in molecular dynamics simulation of enzymes; computational
approaches to studying the interaction of drugs, drug transporters and signaling enzymes
with lipid membranes; simulation of protein-protein interaction and multi-protein complex
enzymatic systems; computational study of signaling pathways; new techniques in
computational drug discovery as they apply to enzyme reactivity and dynamics; simulation
of allosteric interactions; advances in multi-scale modeling; new techniques for direct
simulation of reactivity in biological systems; and the impact of technological advances in
computer hardware and software on the field of chemical biology.

The conference will feature lectures by established leaders in the fields, as well as encouraging
young and talented researchers to present both challenging questions and new ideas for
solving them. The aim is to encourage a collegial atmosphere to promote stimulating and
insightful discussion while enjoying the beauty of tropical Cairns, Australia.

Plenary and invited speakers include:

Prof. Darrin York (Rutgers)
Prof. Jonathan Essex (Southampton)
Prof. Qiang Cui (Wisconsin)
Dr. Felice Lightstone (LLNL)
Dr. Zoe Cournia (BRFA Athens)
Prof. Ron Dror (Stanford)
Dr. Scott Le Grand (NVIDIA Fellow)
Dr. Andy Jennings (Takeda)
Prof. Patricia Jennings (UCSD)
Prof. Erik Lindahl (KTH Stockholm)
Prof. Steven Schwartz (Arizona)
Prof. Jeremy Tame (Yokohama)
Dr. Elizabeth Brunk (UCSD)
Prof. Oscar Ces (Imperial College)
Prof. Laura Barter (Imperial College)
Prof. Dave Winkler (CSIRO)
Prof. Adrian Roitberg (UFL)
Prof. David Minh (IIT)
Prof. Thomas Cheatham (Utah)
Prof. Alexey Onufriev (Virginia Tech)
Prof. David Mobley (UCI)
Dr. Tom Darden (OpenEye)
Dr. Paul Hawkins (OpenEye)
All @ signs were changed to _+_ to fight spam. Before you send e-mail, you need to change _+_ to @
For example: change to
Please let colleagues know about conference listingts at Computational Chemistry List Conference Page at