CCL Home Page
Up Directory CCL 23.08.17 Cresset Webinar: Using Hit Expander and QSAR to design and score new ligands in silico
From: chemistry-request at ccl.net
To: chemistry-request at ccl.net
Date: Fri Jun 30 09:17:07 2023
Subject: 23.08.17 Cresset Webinar: Using Hit Expander and QSAR to design and score new ligands in silico
Using Hit Expander and QSAR to design and score new ligands in silico

Register here:https://www.cresset-group.com/about/events/hit-expander-and-qsar/

Date: Thursday 17th August, 2023
Time: 2pm BST / 3pm CEST / 9am EDT / 6:30pm IST
Duration: 45 minutes
Format: Webinar

Hit Expander is a new component of Flare that enables chemists to 
quickly explore chemical space by manipulating promising molecules 
with conservative changes. This includes the addition of small functional 
groups such as halogens, methyl or methoxy groups, as well as the 
option to convert aromatic carbon atoms to nitrogen atoms. After 
generating the library of analogues, other components of Flare can be 
used to help prioritize analogues for synthesis.

In this webinar we present a case study using Hit Expander to design 
a new library of analogues, and subsequently predict the relative 
binding affinity of each analogue against our target protein. Results 
are cross-validated using predictive features, such as QSAR, within 
Flare – the combination of which gives the scientist more confidence 
in the potential of their results before spending precious resources 
conducting time-consuming SAR experiments. This approach can thus 
facilitate hit and lead optimization in drug discovery projects.

Register here:https://www.cresset-group.com/about/events/hit-expander-and-qsar/
NOTE THAT E-MAIL ADDRESSES HAVE BEEN MODIFIED!!!
All @ signs were changed to _-_ to fight spam. Before you send e-mail, you need to change _-_ to @
For example: change joe_-_big123comp.com to joe@big123comp.com
Please let colleagues know about conference listingts at Computational Chemistry List Conference Page at http://www.ccl.net/chemistry/a/conferences/.

Please help: If you find this conference list useful but you noticed some conference missing, please consider including it here by using the Conference Submission Page. It is free but your support is welcome. You will help others!!!

Modified: Fri Jun 30 13:17:07 2023 GMT
Page accessed 641 times since Fri Jun 30 13:16:40 2023 GMT

Please help maintain CCL: If you found that your conference is listed here, please consider supporting CCL as a Supporting Member or use other Paid Services of CCL to ensure the continuation of this useful service. We cannot do it without your help.